Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home > reference & research > ready reference & fast facts
Sub-Topics
Almanacs & Calendars
Calculation & Conversion Tools
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
 
Facts & Trivia
Style & Writing Guides
Telephone & Other Directories

Top Databases  Show all
 
Top Websites  Show all
 
 WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Updated daily. Formerly History Resource Center: U.S. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

 ReferenceUSA
Directory of 14 million U.S. businesses. Also includes U.S. white page listings, new businesses, and Canadian businesses. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues and from Hennepin County property taxes

 ProQuest Discovery
Full-text articles from over 2200 magazines covering the arts, business, education, health, literature, politics and general interest, from 1972 to the present. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

 ProQuest Newsstand
Full-text articles from major national and regional newspapers, including the Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Barron's and the Star Tribune. Coverage varies by title. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

 General Reference Center Gold
Full text access to 3,033 general interest and business magazines back to 1980. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

Show all databases
  Infobel.com 
A collection of online directories for searching white and yellow pages, reverse lookups and more.

Citation Machine 
An interactive Web tool that generates citations using MLA and APA styles.

Morse Code and Phonetic Alphabets 
Includes a list of the codes, translation tools, and a dictionary of phonetic alphabets.

Your Dictionary.Com 
Dictionaries for hundreds of world languages, English-language thesauri, quotation dictionaries, rhyming dicti...more

Salary.com: Cost-of-Living Wizard 
Calculate differences in the cost of living for over 300 cities in the U.S.

Show all websites


Last updated: Sep. 7, 2010
This page maintained by Julie B. and Erin C.

ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.

© Hennepin County Library
We welcome your comments and suggestions.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Financial Calculators
CalcMoolator offers over 45 free financial calculators for the web, iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.  Categories include auto, mortgage, and jobs along with some interesting miscellaneous top...
  [more]
EBOOKS
NEWS HEADLINES
  Infoplease-Daily Almanac